Johann Sebastian Bach: Französische Suiten Nos 1 & 2 (oboe & organ)

$31.29 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EE5371
Shop Product Code: 256296S
Französische Suiten Nos 1 & 2 (oboe & organ)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Breuer, Heribert

Department: Woodwind - Oboe & Cor Anglais

Publisher: Simrock

More Product Details

More Product Details

Heribert Breuer has made a name for himself especially as an arranger of classical works for wind quintet. But his sense of what is special about a work which he is able to illuminate with the new instrumentation also shows in works scored for other instruments. Breuer's version of the French Suites for Oboe and Organ gives a festive look to Bach's well-known piano cycle.

Contents and Reviews


- Suite Nr. 1 d-Moll BWV 812: Allemande - Courante - Sarabande - Menuett I - Menuett II - Gigue - Suite Nr. 2 c-Moll BWV 813: Allemande - Courante - Sarabande - Air - Menuett I - Menuett II - Gigue