Johann Sebastian Bach: The Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from the Church Cantatas

Special Offer  

RRP: $16.69 *
Now: $15.85 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA8153
ISMN: 9790006488995
Shop Product Code: 174248H
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
The Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from the Church Cantatas

Status: Usually despatched within 15 - 20 working days

Subtitle: BWV 12, 21, 76, 156, 249

Department: Woodwind - Oboe & Cor Anglais

Instrumentation: Oboe, Oboe d'amore, Organ, Harpsichord

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

Trinity College London Oboe 2013-20166
Trinity College London Oboe 2017-20206
The numerous orchestral passages from Bach’s cantatas in which the oboe obligato is prominent, show how well Bach composed for the oboe. In order to make it possible for individual oboists to play these passages with keyboard accompaniment, this edition reproduces the respective passages in piano reduction.

The movement from BWV 76, which was composed for oboe d’amore , is printed in its original form as well as in version for oboe and therefore does justice to both instruments.

All movements can be presented without hesitation as complete performance pieces in the classroom, for concerts, and church.

Contents and Reviews


Sinfonien aus: Kantate 156 "Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe" Kantate12 "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen" Kantate 21 "Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis" Osteroratorium BWV 249 Kantate 76 "Die Himmel erzählen die Ehre Gottes