Johann Sebastian Bach: Partitas (6) Bwv 825-830 (piano) (Wiener Urtext Edition)


Catalogue No: UT50192
Shop Product Code: 248655U

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Wiener Urtext Edition

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Wiener Urtext

More Product Details

More Product Details

In response to numerous requests from customers, we are now publishing a single-volume Wiener Urtext Edition of the established two-volume edition of Johann Sebastian Bach’s Six Partitas (Klavierübung Part I), edited by Klaus Engler and Edith Picht-Axenfeld. In this context we have revised our edition of this masterpiece of Bach’s art of the Suite, putting even more of the page turns in convenient places and adding a preface in French.

Partita B-Dur (BWV 825)
Partita c-Moll (BWV 826)
Partita a-Moll (BWV 827)
Partita D-Dur (BWV 828)
Partita G-Dur (BWV 829)
Partita e-Moll (BWV 830)

The Wiener Urtext Edition is a critical musicological edition for practical use and is distinguished from many other Urtext editions by comprehensive textual information in German and English and partly also in French.

• Reliable musical text on the basis of the sources reflecting the composers’ ideas as authentic as possible
• Significant text variants for performance practice
• Useful fingerings for musical practice
• Page layout for practical use with convenient page turns
• Clearly printed, reader-friendly layout on high-contrast music paper
• Sustainably printed with green power

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!