Bach, Johann Sebastian: Six Suites for Violoncello solo, BWV 1007-1012

Special Offer  

RRP: $18.69 *
Now: $17.75 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA320
ISMN: 9790006401390
Shop Product Code: 0009519
Six Suites for Violoncello solo, BWV 1007-1012

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Wenzinger, August

Department: Strings - Cello

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Cello from 2016678 
LCM Cello 678 
Trinity College London Bassoon 2017-20205678
Trinity College London Cello 2016-2019678 
August Wenzinger's edition of Johann Sebastian Bach's famous solo suites for violoncello has become the recognized edition for cellists today. Wenzinger's experience in the field of the performace practice of early music has left its mark on this edition and makes an outstanding guide for an authentic interpretation.

Contents and Reviews


Suite No. 1 in G Major (BWV 1007) Suite No. 2 in D Minor (BWV 1008) Suite No. 3 in C Major (BWV 1009) Suite No. 4 in E-flat Major (BWV 1010) Suite No. 5 in C Minor (BWV 1011) Suite No. 6 in D Major (BWV 1012)