Baston, John: Concerto No. 2 in C for Descant Recorder

$13.23 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: OFB1032
Shop Product Code: 066792Z
Concerto No. 2 in C for Descant Recorder

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: Schott

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Treble Recorder 2014–20177
LCM Descant Recorder 8
With these new editions, all six recorder concertos of John Baston are now available, each with score, piano score and parts. The thor-oughly edited scores follow essentially the first edition printed by John Walsh in London in 1729. Baston was regarded as an excellent recorder and flute player who worked with London opera orchestras in the early 18th century. His easy concertos anticipating the elegant melody of the early classical period enjoy great popularity representing a rewarding task for music school orchestras and advanced recorder players.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!