Beethoven, Ludwig van: Concerto No. 3 in C minor for Pianoforte and Orchestra, op. 37 (full score)

Special Offer  

RRP: $40.71 *
Now: $38.68 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA9023
ISMN: 9790006522996
Shop Product Code: 265655J
Concerto No. 3 in C minor for Pianoforte and Orchestra, op. 37 (full score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Urtext edition

Editor: Del Mar, Jonathan

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Instrumentation: Piano, Orchestra

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3 is the only concerto where no authentic manuscript exists for the solo part. The autograph of the score is available whereby the articulation, dynamics and pedal markings are for the most part absent. However, Beethoven oversaw the first printed edition of the solo part (1804) with great diligence. Plate corrections bear witness to the care with which Beethoven placed slurs and pedal markings in order to be consistent and unambiguous.
By means of a thorough examination of the sources this new Urtext edition presents many corrections in terms of articulation, dynamics and notes. In particular, the orchestral parts have been corrected for the first time since Beethoven’s lifetime.

• Urtext edition reflecting the latest musicological research
• With many corrections in the solo part and orchestral parts
• A must for pianists, orchestras and Beethoven scholars

Also available: Piano Score/Part
Parts available: Violin 1 | Violin 2 | Viola | Cello/Bass | Wind Set

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!