Beethoven, Ludwig van: Concerto No. 1 for Pianoforte and Orchestra in C major, op. 15 (solo & reduction)

Special Offer  

RRP: $28.03 *
Now: $26.63 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA9021-90
ISMN: 9790006543069
Shop Product Code: 2619947
Concerto No. 1 for Pianoforte and Orchestra in C major, op. 15 (solo & reduction)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Urtext Edition

Arranger: Schelhaas, Martin

Editor: Del Mar, Jonathan

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano 2 Pianos 4 Hands

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

New findings in Beethoven’s first piano concerto

The Bärenreiter editor and Beethoven expert Jonathan Del Mar who has received international acclaim for his highly successful editions of Beethoven’s works now turns his focus on the piano concertos.

In the Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major op. 15, Del Mar has found no less than 17 corrections in Beethoven’s autograph which were made after the work was published. These have been brought to light in this new Bärenreiter edition. A detailed critical commentary documents all the sources and findings made by the editor.

This new critical edition sets the highest scholarly standards without losing sight of the needs of modern performers.

- Urtext edition reflecting the latest musicological research
- Includes Beethoven’s cadenzas
- Piano reduction with a separate solo piano part

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!