Beethoven, Ludwig van/Rimsky-Korsakoff, Nikolai: Piano Concerto No.5/Scheherazade (C Major Blu-Ray Disc)

Special Offer  

RRP: $48.06 *
Now: $40.85 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 710204
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Piano Concerto No.5/Scheherazade (C Major Blu-Ray Disc)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days

Department: Blu-Ray - Save up to 15% - Classical Blu-Ray Discs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Andris Nelsons, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and Yefim Bronfman at the Lucerne Festival, 5th September 2011
Genre: Concert

Composer BEETHOVEN: Overture to ‘The Ruins of Athens,’ Op. 113; Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat major,
Op. 73 ‘Emperor’

RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: ‘Scheherazade,’ Op. 35

CHOPIN: Etude in F major Op. 10/8

DVORÁK: Slavonic Dance in A flat major

Conductor Andris Nelsons

Orchestra Concertgebouw Orchestra
Soloist Yefim Bronfman, piano

• Andris Nelsons is one of the most sought-after young conductors on the international scene today and once again served notice of his extraordinary talent in Summer 2011 when he conducted two concerts with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra of Amsterdam at the prestigious Lucerne Festival.

• This concert, available on DVD and Blu-ray features, amongst a programme of Rimsky-Korsakov, Beethoven and Dvorák, the Grammy Award-winning pianist Yefim Bronfman performing Beethoven’s majestic Fifth Piano Concerto and Chopin’s Etude in F major.

• Andris Nelsons is a regular conductor with many of the world’s top orchestras.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!