Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D Op. 61 (study score)

Special Offer  

RRP: £9.00
Now: £7.65

Catalogue No: TP919
Shop Product Code: 2561505

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Barenreiter Urtext Edition

Department: Save 15% on Bärenreiter - Save 15% on Scores

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Beethoven’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra is one of the most famous works in the history of music. Over the last 150 years it has been published in numerous editions, none of which have up to now done justice to the work. For this edition Jonathan Del Mar has freed the work of additions made over the decades by various editors and violinists. The significance of Beethoven’s solo and tutti markings has also been clarified for the first time.

Following the publication of the full score, piano reduction and orchestral parts (BA 9019) in the autumn of 2009, Bärenreiter is now publishing a study score of this pioneering critical edition which will prove indispensible for all violinists and students as well as for orchestras and music libraries.

An introduction by Beethoven expert Barry Cooper on the history of this concerto is included for the first time.

- Del Mar’s edition clarifies Beethoven’s solo and tutti markings for the first time
- With a new introduction by Beethoven expert Barry Cooper on the history of the work

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!