Benham, Patrick: Seven Easy Guitar Solos

$8.49 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HG402
Shop Product Code: 006380Y
Seven Easy Guitar Solos

Status: Usually shipped within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Guitar & Bass - Guitar (Classical)

Publisher: Hampton Music Publishers

More Product Details

More Product Details

Contains seven short pieces for guitar by Patrick Benham. The pieces are varied in style which are reflected in the titles: Invitation, Humoresque, La Marionette, Elegy, Lullaby, Cubana and Ballad of the Hill.


"This book came to me by chance along with a classical guitar I bought on ebay.

Of all the many books I've bought during my attempts to teach myself classical guitar, this one has given me the greatest pleasure. The pieces challenge the beginner very cleverly, with the pay-off after all the hard work of hearing yourself play the very sweetest of music. All seven pieces are charming, and all very different.

It's easy to become disheartened when learning by yourself (which is I think why my guitar and its books came to be sold to me in the first place). But these pieces coax you through. Very clever and very pleasing indeed. I will be eternally grateful to Mr Benham for creating these tunes all those years ago."

Rating: 03/01/2010 By: Cass Couvelas