Bulk Discounts Available

$13.10 * each

$11.79 * if you buy 10 + (10% off)

$11.13 * if you buy 30 + (15% off)

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060014109
ISMN: 9790060014109
Shop Product Code: 0441496
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
A Ceremony Of Carols SSA & harp

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Ein Kranz von Lobechoren

Department: Choral - Choral Upper Voices

Instrumentation: SSA (English, German)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Britten's A Ceremony of Carols is one of the most popular choral pieces for Christmas time. It is a collection of 13 Christmas Carols arranged for treble voices in three parts and harp or piano. Text in English with a German edition by Herberth E. Herlitschka. Preface by Philip Reed.

Contents and Reviews


1. Procession (Einzug) 2. Wolcum Yole! (Willkumm, Jul!) 3. There is no Rse (Es ist kein Ros) 4a That yonge child (Wann hub dies Kindlein) 4b Bululalow (Bugaideli) 5. As dew in Aprille (Wie Tau im Aprill) 6. This little Babe (Der kleine Knab) 7. Interlude (Zwischenspiel) 8. In Freezing Winter Night (In kalter Wintersnacht) 9. Spring Carol (Fruhlings-Chor) 10. Deo Gracias 11. Recession (Abgang)


"I have heard this Benjamin Britten work performed in several different settings - from cathedral (usually on the pavement in front of the steps leading to the alter) to simple parish church. It never fails to appeal to me, and the composition, order of presentation of the various carols, etc., is as near-perfect as can be, I believe. "

Rating: 20/03/2006 By: GEORGE