Alban Berg: Concerto Violin & Orchestra (study score)

$18.96 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: PB15122-07
Shop Product Code: 254693V
Concerto Violin & Orchestra (study score)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

Berg Concerto Violin & Orchestra Study Score Berg composed his Violin Concerto, which also incorporates material by Bach, was composed during the summer of 1935 under a commission from the American violinist Louis Krasner, who gave the premiere at the ISCM Festival in Barcelona on April 19, 1936, with Hermann Scherchen conducting. Kyung-Wha Chung was the soloist in the National Symphony Orchestra's first performances of this work, on February 12-15, 1974, with James DePreist conducting.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!