$491.55 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051662951
ISMN: 9790051662951
Shop Product Code: 270041A
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
BHI 66295
Symphonic Suite

Status: Usually shipped within 15 - 20 working days

Subtitle: from "On the Waterfront"

Arranger: Duker, Guy

Department: Leonard Bernstein Centenary Store - Band

Instrumentation: Band (score & parts)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

The acclaimed 1954 film On the Waterfront starred Marlon Brando and garnered multiple Academy Awards, as well as a nomination for Bernstein's poignant and evocative music (his only film score). Using music from the film, Bernstein created this 20-minute suite which consists of six continuously flowing movements. Juxtaposing moments of tenderness with elements of cold savagery as depicted in the film, this is a monumental and distinctive addition to the symphonic wind ensemble repertoire. (Grade 5) Dur: c. 20:00.


Contents and Reviews


Instrumentation Conductor Score (Full Score) Piccolo Flute 1 Flute 2 Oboe 1 Oboe 2 Eb Clarinet Bb Clarinet 1 Bb Clarinet 2 Bb Clarinet 3 Bb Bass Clarinet Bassoon 1 Bassoon 2 Contra Bassoon Eb Alto Saxophone 1 Eb Alto Saxophone 2 Bb Tenor Saxophone Eb Baritone Saxophone Bb Trumpet 1 Bb Trumpet 2 Bb Trumpet 3 F Horn 1 F Horn 2 F Horn 3 F Horn 4 Trombone 1 Trombone 2 Trombone 3 Baritone B.C. Baritone T.C. Tuba String Bass Percussion 1 Percussion 2 Percussion 3 Timpani 1 Timpani 2 Harp Piano