$43.24 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060125256
ISMN: 9790060125256
Shop Product Code: 257921M
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Hawkes Pocket Scores

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Hawkes Pocket Scores

Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Sir Harrison Birtwistle won the 'Orchestral' award for his Concerto for Violin & Orchestra at the 2012 British Composer Awards.

Birtwistle's 'Concerto for Violin and Orchestra' was commissioned for Christian Tetzlaff by the Boston Symphony Orchestra. It was first performed at Symphony Hall, Boston, Masachusetts by Tetzlaff and the Boston Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Marcelo Lehninger.

2 Flutes
2 Oboes
2 Clarinets in Bb
Bass Clarinet
2 Bassoons
4 Horns in F
2 Trumpets in C
2 Trombones
2 Harps

Duration: 31 minutes

Note: score in C

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!