Ernest Bloch: Suite Hébraïque for viola (or violin) & piano

$13.00 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: GS28608
Shop Product Code: 022214V
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Suite Hébraïque for viola (or violin) & piano

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Strings - Viola

Publisher: G. Schirmer

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Viola from 20168
ABRSM Violin 2016–20197
The Suite hébraïque draws on traditional Jewish sources, such as the sound of the shofar's call, as Bloch explored his Judaic heritage. The first movement is forceful, with barely repressed emotion. A march rhythm and a passionate theme from the Viola characterize the second movement, titled Processional. The finale, Affirmation, opens and closes with a full-throated theme over a dance-like, lilting rhythm, framing a sweet, graceful central section. Includes parts for Viola and Violin.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!