Cornick, Mike: Blue Baroque for Piano

$17.54 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: UE21315
Shop Product Code: 181570Q
Blue Baroque for Piano

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Universal Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

There are a number of very well-known precedents for the idea of playing Bach with a jazz feel. Mike Cornick in this volume has spread the net a little wider and has included examples from Handel, Couperin, Petzold, and Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach.

Several different approaches have been adopted in the arrangements. The easier pieces, many taken from the Clavierbüchlein der Anna Magdalena Bach, are adapted in style to Latin or Swing, two Bach Sarabandes (from French Suite No. 1 and English Suite No. 2) both retain their original A sections, whilst the B sections have been subtly replaced with beautiful jazz solos. Handel's The Harmonious Blacksmith provides surprise after surprise with five new variations in place of the originals. This volume of pieces will provide enormous pleasure to players from grades 3 - 6 and upwards as well as to their audiences.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!