Bourgeois, Derek: Concerto For Euphonium Op. 120 Euph/Piano


Catalogue No: 4104
Shop Product Code: 1644074
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Brass - Euphonium & Baritone

Publisher: Brass Wind

More Product Details

More Product Details

Derek Bourgeois composed his Euphonium Concerto in the spring of 1990. It is a straightforward tuneful work in three contrasted movements. The whole piece makes great virtuosic demands on the soloist, who for much of the time plays in a high tessitura. It calls for tremendous agility, yet also requires musicianship and shaping in its more reflective moments.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!