• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Glenn Gould (piano)
Columbia Symphony Orchestra • Leonard Bernstein
Montreal String Quartet

Recorded 9th – 11th May, 1957 in Columbia 30th Street Studios, New York City
Recorded in August, 1957 in CBC Studios, Montreal

Glenn Gould played Beethoven’s piano concertos from the beginning of his short concert career, this recording being made when he was 24, the same age as the composer when he wrote his Piano Concerto No. 2.

You may be interested in

  • Finzi, Gerald
    Clarinet Concerto/Five Bagatelles/Three Soliloquies/Romance (Naxos Audio CD)
  • Walton, William
    Symphony No.2/ Symphonic Suite: Troilus & Cressida, arranged Palmer (Chandos Audio CD)

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications