Johannes Brahms: Sextet for 2 Violins, 2 Violas and 2 Violoncellos G major op. 36 - Study Score

Special Offer  

RRP: £11.00
Now: £10.45

Catalogue No: TP420
Shop Product Code: 255600Z

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Barenreiter Urtext Edition

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

The two string sextets (op. 18 [BA 9419, TP 419] and op. 36) by Johannes Brahms are amongst the high points of the Romantic string repertoire and some of the most popular chamber music works of all.

The new Bärenreiter Urtext editions, edited by Christopher Hogwood, are the first scholarly- critical editions of these much-performed works. The editor has taken all known sources into consideration including the versions for piano two and four hands which the composer wrote as well as a set of contemporary performing parts which offer variant readings and insights into performance practice during Brahms’ lifetime.

The study scores to each of these works include facsimile pages, a foreword (Ger/Eng) and a critical commentary (Eng) on the work and history of the composition.

- First Urtext editions of these popular chamber music works
- Include variant readings from contemporary parts
- With facsimile pages


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!