Johannes Brahms: The Symphonies - 4 Volumes in a Slipcase

$62.73 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: HN9890
Shop Product Code: 258423G
The Symphonies - 4 Volumes in a Slipcase

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Henle

More Product Details

More Product Details

Johannes Brahms only approached the symphony genre slowly and with a great many qualms. After he had revised and rejected numerous earlier attempts, he did not introduce himself to the public as a symphonic composer until November 1876 with his Opus 68. Three further symphonies were to follow in less than ten years. Today, these four symphonies are core works in the symphonic repertoire – and at the same time are milestones documenting the progress of the Brahms Complete Edition, based in Kiel and initiated in 1996 with the First Symphony. Since then the renowned Brahms scholars Robert Pascall and Michael Struck have published all four works in the Complete Edition. We have taken this opportunity to bring together Brahms’ symphonies in one reasonably priced slipcase: Research on the highest level in four convenient study scores.

Symphony no. 1 c minor op. 68 .
Symphony no. 2 D major op. 73 .
Symphony no. 3 F major op. 90 .
Symphony no. 4 e minor op. 98

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!