$33.54 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051933976
ISMN: 9790051933976
Shop Product Code: 2647945
Collected Songs (High Voice)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: 63 Songs

Editor: Walters, Richard

Department: Vocal & Opera - Vocal Collections - High Voices

Instrumentation: High Voice, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

63 Songs, with extensive historical introductory notes. Includes all art songs originally composed for voice and piano published by Boosey & Hawkes. The content is the same for the High Voice and Medium/Low Voice volumes, with newly published transpositions as necessary.


Contents and Reviews

  • icon-info-blueA Charm of Lullabies, Op. 41
  • icon-info-blueCut from Winter Words
  • icon-info-blueEvening, Morning, Night (three songs from "This Way to the Tomb")
  • icon-info-blueFish in the unruffled lakes
  • icon-info-blueOn This Island, Op. 11
  • icon-info-blueSechs Holderlin-Fragmente, Op. 61
  • icon-info-blueSeven Sonnets of Michelangelo, Op. 22
  • icon-info-blueSongs from the Chinese, Op. 58 (transcribed for voice and piano)
  • icon-info-blueThe Birds
  • icon-info-blueThe Holy Sonnets of John Donne, Op. 35
  • icon-info-blueThree Songs from "The Heart of the Matter" (with horn)
  • icon-info-blueTwo Ballads (duet)
  • icon-info-blueWinter Words, Op. 52