$17.15 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH76384
Shop Product Code: 2424666
Simple Symphony (Study Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: For String Orchestra or String Quartet

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Instrumentation: String Orchestra or String Quartet

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

The study score for 'Simple Symphony' For String Orchestra or String Quartet, by Benjamin Britten.
This Simple Symphony is entirely based on material from works which the composer wrote between the ages of nine and twelve. (The actual sources are given in footnotes to each movement.) Although the development of these themes is in many places quite new, there are large stretches of the work which are taken bodily from the early pieces - save for the re-scoring for strings.

It is suitable for string quartets or string orchestras, being scored for Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello and Double Bass.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!