Benjamin Britten: Suite, op. 6 - violin & piano

$43.76 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060836572
ISMN: 9790060836572
Shop Product Code: 1898814
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Suite, op. 6 - violin & piano

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Violin

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Britten's Suite Op.6 for Violin and Piano was composed during 1934-35, and the first performance of the complete work was given in March 1936 as part of a BBC broadcast. 
This edition presents the complete suite. An alternative edition with three movements selected by the composer is available under product code M060015465.


Contents and Reviews


I. Introduction. Andante maestoso II. March. Allegro alla marcia III. Moto perpetuo. Allegro molto e con fuoco IV. Lullaby. Lento tranquillo V. Waltz. Alla Valse: Vivace e rubato