Catalogue No: M051934058
ISMN: 9790051934058
Shop Product Code: 220695C

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Vocal & Opera - High Voice

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Twelve of Britten's distinctive folksong arrangements chosen with student singers and pianists in mind. The book also includes historical notes on the songs, and the CD of performances by professional singers will help students and teachers to familiarise themselves with these expressive lyrical works. For high voice and piano.


Contents and Reviews

1 Ash Grove
2 At The Mid Hour Of Night
3 Brisk Young Widow
4 Come You Not From Newcastle?
5 Early One Morning
6 Greensleeves
7 I Will Give My Love An Apple
8 O Waly, Waly
9 Sail On, Sail On
10 Salley Gardens
11 Sweet Polly Oliver
12 There's None To Soothe