$12.06 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 0571505929
Shop Product Code: 2158204
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Two Insect Pieces

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Woodwind - Oboe & Cor Anglais

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Oboe 2014–20178
Benjamin Britten Two Insect Pieces for Oboe and Piano.

These two pieces were written by Britten in 1935 for the oboist Sylvia Spencer, who had played in early performances of his Phantasy Quartet, Op.2. the first performances of The Grasshopper and The Wasp did not take place until 1979, when they were performed by Janet Craxton and Margot Wright as part of a memorial concert for Sylvia Spencer at the Royal College Of Music, Manchester.

Published by Faber Music.

Contents and Reviews


1. The Grasshopper 2. The Wasp