Benjamin Britten: Two Pieces Violin Viola & Piano (Score & Parts)

$31.90 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 0571523617
Shop Product Code: 260473Z
Two Pieces Violin Viola & Piano (Score & Parts)

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Chamber - Piano Trio

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

2013 marks the centenary of Benjamin Britten’s birth and major celebrations are planned across the world, making this the widest ever global celebration of a British composer. Faber Music, which was founded and nurtured by Britten, will be marking the occasion with a series of centenary publications, including the previously unpublished Two Pieces.

This previously unpublished trio was written in late 1929, after Britten composed the Rhapsody For String Quartet (March 1929). The new publication will be edited by David Matthews, who spent three years as an assistant to Benjamin Britten at Aldeburgh in the late 1960’s.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!