Catalogue No: 0571571425
Shop Product Code: 255424D
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Chamber - String Ensemble

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Benjamin Britten's last completed composition, Welcome Ode Op.95, was originally written for school choir and orchestra. The three movements - Jig, Roundel and Canon, here transcribed for strings, form a Suite which ensembles familiar with Britten's earlier Simple Symphony will find equally challenging and rewarding.

Published by Faber Music.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!