Leo Brouwer: Pictures At Another Exhibition (Violin, Horn, Piano)

$39.98 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH67452
Shop Product Code: 171792H
Pictures At Another Exhibition (Violin, Horn, Piano)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: For Violin, Horn and Piano

Department: Chamber - Mixed Ensemble

Instrumentation: Violin, Horn, Piano

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Leo's Brouwer's Pictures At Another Exhibition, with a title that tips a hat to the Mussorgsky suite of 1874, is presented here for a chamber group of Piano, Horn and Violin. The Cuban composer has created a set of programmatic musical depictions inspired by six works of art ranging from Bosch's Garden Of Earthly Delights to Rauschenberg's Pop Construction.
This set consists of six Piano scores, and may be performed in any order or combination. Ideal for chamber performances, or for a smaller ensemble as part of a larger concert, the pieces offer an unusual and exciting addition to any repertoire, and are brimming with the vitality and energy of Brouwer's Cuban origins.

Contents and Reviews


The Garden Of Earthly Delights: Hieronymus Bosch Portrait Du Chopin: Eugene Delacroix Los Desastres De La Guerra: Francisco Goya The Jungle: Wilfredo Lam Reclining Nude: Amadeo Modigliani Pop Construction: Robert Rauschenberg