Brunetti, Gaetano: String Quintet in C major op. 3/6 (score & parts)

$44.56 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: ED20426
ISMN: 979-0-001-15305-8
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ED 20426
String Quintet in C major op. 3/6 (score & parts)

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Editor: Sieber, Tilman

Department: Chamber - String Quintets & Sextets

Instrumentation: 2 violins, 2 violas and cello

Publisher: Schott

More Product Details

More Product Details

Gaetano Brunetti, who was born in Italy, probably in Fano, in 1744 and died in Madrid in 1798, was among the most progressive composers of his time. He joined the court of Madrid early on and under King Charles III rose to the post of violin teacher and bandmaster of the Prince of Asturia, the later King Charles IV. Under his reign, the musical life at the Spanish court gained in importance and Brunetti rose to be the director of the royal chamber orchestra founded in 1795. The present string quintet is committed to the concertante style. As all parts in this piece can change their function, the registers are often changed as well which leads to a string setting with the most subtle tonal nuances. This quintet is a valuable addition for interested ensembles.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!