$13.29 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CH61586
Shop Product Code: 142590G
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Six Studies (Viola)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Knight, Mark

Department: Strings - Viola

Instrumentation: Viola

Publisher: Chester Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Six Studies For Cello, arranged for solo viola by Mark Knight.

Geoffrey Burgon's Six Studies were originally composed for solo cello. This transcription, authorised by the composer, has involved some changes in register and notes due to the different timbres and response of the viola and the considerable difference in physical size of the two instruments.
This work was commissioned by the Portsmouth Festival with funds provided by Southen Arts. The first performance was given by Julian Lloyd Webber at the Cathedral Church of Old Portsmouth in June 1980.

Contents and Reviews


Aria Country Dance Finale, Nocturne Perpetuum Mobile Prelude