Carl Philipp Emanuel, Bach: Complete Organ Works Vol.2 - Short Pieces (Wiener Urtext Edition)

Special Offer  

RRP: $31.70 *
Now: $28.53 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: UT50149
Shop Product Code: 255868C
Complete Organ Works Vol.2 - Short Pieces (Wiener Urtext Edition)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Wiener Urtext Edition

Department: Save 10% on Wiener Urtext - Save 10% on More Composers

Publisher: Wiener Urtext

More Product Details

More Product Details

Under the title of ‘Minor Works’, the second volume of organ works by C. Ph. E. Bach in the Wiener Urtext Edition contains all works written by the composer except for the multi-movement sonatas for organ: Preludio, Fugues (one with Fantasia), Trio, Chorale arrangements and 30 Pieces for the musical clock. The fugues, in particular, prove that C. Ph. E. Bach was an attentive pupil of his father. The pieces for musical clock are a varied selection of pieces in the style galant which were originally written for mechanical instruments and which are best to be performed on the organ. Together with the organ sonatas published in Vol. 1, this is probably the most comprehensive collection of works by Bach‘s second eldest son which can be performed on the organ.

The Wiener Urtext Edition is a critical musicological edition for practical use and is distinguished from many other Urtext editions by comprehensive textual information in German and English and partly also in French.

• Reliable musical text on the basis of the sources reflecting the composers’ ideas as authentic as possible
• Significant text variants for performance practice
• Useful fingerings for musical practice
• Page layout for practical use with convenient page turns
• Clearly printed, reader-friendly layout on high-contrast music paper
• Sustainably printed with green power

Contents and Reviews


Chorale Prelude "Ich ruf zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ" BWV Anh. II 73 Difficulty 3 Fugue D minor H 99 Difficulty 3-4 Fugue F major H 100 Difficulty 3 Fugue A major H 101 Difficulty 4 Fugue (earlier version) E flat major H 102 Difficulty 3-4 Fugue (later version) E flat major H 102 Difficulty 3-4 Preludio D major H 107 Difficulty 3 Trio D minor H 352 Difficulty 3 Fugue D minor H 372 Difficulty 3 30 Pieces for the musical clock H 635 Difficulty 3-4 Chorale arrangement "Aus der Tiefen rufe ich" BWV Anh. 745 Difficulty 3-4 Fantasy and Fugue C minor H 75.5 Difficulty 3-4 Fugue G minor H 101.5 Difficulty 4 5 Chorales H 336/1–5 Difficulty 3