$16.56 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EP7575
Shop Product Code: 121564R

Status: Usually despatched within 5 working days

Subtitle: The Complete Chopin: A New Critical Edition

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

Edition Peters - The Complete Chopin; Waltzes. A New Critical Edition. Urtext. Edited by Christophe Grabowski. Piano solo.

Series Editors: John Rink, Jim Samson, Jean-Jacques Eigeldinger. Editorial Consultant: Christophe Grabowski. Key Features of the Edition: • An introductory essay in English, German and French examiningthe historical background, compositional features and performance practice issues • The identification of, and adherence to, a single principal source • A detailed and comprehensive critical commentary • Chopin's authentic fingerings only • Emphasis placed on retaining expressive features of the original notation • Appendices containing earlier versions of the Preludes in G major and Ab major • Notes on the editorial principles and methodology guiding the whole project. The Editorial Committee: The editorial team assembled for this landmark edition could hardly be more distinguished. Three of the world's most respected Chopin specialists have been appointed as Series Editors: John Rink, Jim Samson and Jean-Jacques Eigeldinger. Their unrivalled collective knowledge imbues this project withunique authority , drawing upon the latest international scholarship. Further expertise is provided by Christophe Grabowski, the Editorial Consultant. This committee supervises the work of seven additional volume editors and takes ultimate responsibility for the stylistic integrity and consistency of the edition.

'Most important, the editors used Chopin autographs as the primary source for the posthumously published waltzes and not the Fontana edition....The preface by Christoph Grabowski includes new information about the Waltzes....The music is notable for its inclusion of a composite version of Op. 64 No. 1 and the separate variants of several other waltzes.'--Clavier (March 2008)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!