Arvo Part: Cloud Gate Dance Theater of Taiwan: Bamboo Dream (PAL) (Arthaus DVD)

Special Offer  

RRP: $41.33 *
Now: $35.13 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 100378
Shop Product Code: 2642724
Cloud Gate Dance Theater of Taiwan: Bamboo Dream (PAL) (Arthaus DVD)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: DVDs - Save up to 15% - Classical DVDs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan

LIN Hwai-min, choreographer

Music by Arvo Pärt, including

Fratres (version for violin and piano)
Gidon Kremer (violin), Keith Jarrett (piano)

Fratres (version for 12 cellos)
The 12 Cellists of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

Darf ich…
Gidon Kremer (violin), Kremerata Baltica

Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten
Staatsorchester Stuttgart, Dennis Russell Davies (conductor)

Tabula Rasa
Gidon Kremer (violin), Tatjana Grindenko (violin)
Alfred Schnittke (prepared piano)
Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, Saulus Sondeckis (conductor)

introductory music played by Huang Sheng-Kai (flute)

Directed for DVD by Ross MacGibbon

Extra feature:
"Secrets of the Bamboo Grove" - introduction to the ballet by Lin Hwai-min

Picture Format: PAL 16:9
Sound Format: Dolby Digital 5.1 / DTS 5.1 / PCM Stereo
Region Code: 1-5, 7-8
Menu Languages: English, German, French, Spanish
Subtitle Languages: English (German Sequences), German, French, Spanish
Running Time: 63 min (performance) + 25 min (extras)
No. of DVDs: 1 (DVD 9)


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!