$15.66 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060090790
ISMN: 9790060090790
Shop Product Code: 088640E
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851622873
Fast Forward

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Easy String Music Series

Department: Education Bestsellers - Fast Forward

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Violin 2016–20191 
Trinity College London Violin 2016-201912

Easy string music by Kathy & Hugh Colledge. 26 pieces following on from Waggon Wheels. 0-12-3-4 and 0-1-2-34 finger patterns. New rhythms and compound time are introduced, along with a wider range of expression marks and some varied bowing.

Husband and wife team Kathy (b.1952) and Hugh (b.1945) Colledge both worked as instrumental music teachers in East London before moving to Norfolk in 1995. Their compositions and arrangements are a joint effort, with Kathy being the string specialist and Hugh writing the piano accompaniments.


Contents and Reviews

  • At harvest time
  • Boogie-Woogie
  • Clever clogs!
  • Drifting
  • Fast Forward
  • Hallowe'en
  • Hornpipe
  • Hustle, bustle
  • Lazybones
  • Once upon a time
  • Polly's Polka
  • Singapore Sunset
  • Snake charmer
  • Something or other!
  • Sweet dreams
  • The Ceilidh
  • Weeping Willow
  • What's the time?
  • Windmills
  • Winter's Night
  • Wondering

"...this set of pieces should encourage young players to perform cheerful, simple solos."
E.S.T.A., Spring 1992

"The editors have adopted a ‘slowly but surely’ approach and by gradually introducing new ideas with several examples to clearly illustrate each point, the student has the opportunity to consolidate newly acquired skills and build up a firm foundation for the years of music making ahead."
Music Business, March 1989