$15.88 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060103476
ISMN: 9790060103476
Shop Product Code: 120263T
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851622972
Shooting Stars

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Nelson, Sheila Mary

Series: Easy String Music Series

Department: Tutor Methods - Cello

Instrumentation: Cello, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

Trinity College London Cello 2016-201923

Easy string music by Kathy & Hugh Colledge. 21 pieces for intermediate players following on from Fast Forward. Introduces more advanced elements of technique including new finger patterns, chromaticism, triplets, syncopation and some new bowings.

Husband and wife team Kathy (b.1952) and Hugh (b.1945) Colledge both worked as instrumental music teachers in East London before moving to Norfolk in 1995. Their compositions and arrangements are a joint effort, with Kathy being the string specialist and Hugh writing the piano accompaniments.

"Written by the composers of Stepping Stones, Waggon Wheels and Fast Forward, this is a varied collection of 21 pieces in various keys. These are all very attractive, melodic pieces in various styles & .. Altogether, a most enjoyable collection likely to appeal to all students, broadening their experience both technically and musically".  ESTA Winter 1997


Contents and Reviews

  • Alla marcia
  • By candlelight
  • Carefree
  • Chinatown
  • Coconuts and mangoes
  • Cossacks
  • Five-a-side
  • Head-in-the-clouds
  • Look lively!
  • Miles Away
  • Morris dancers
  • Moto perpetuo
  • Rustic Dance
  • Stiffkey blues
  • Tarantella
  • The carol singers
  • The misty isle
  • The old oak tree
  • Thingummyjig!
  • Where the heather grows
  • Winter wind