$16.01 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060103452
ISMN: 9790060103452
Shop Product Code: 119872D
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851622958
Shooting Stars

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Series: Easy String Music Series

Department: Tutor Methods - Viola

Instrumentation: Viola, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

Trinity College London Viola 2016-20192

Easy string music by Kathy & Hugh Colledge. 21 pieces for intermediate players following on from Fast Forward. Introduces more advanced elements of technique including new finger patterns, chromaticism, triplets, syncopation and some new bowings.

Husband and wife team Kathy (b.1952) and Hugh (b.1945) Colledge both worked as instrumental music teachers in East London before moving to Norfolk in 1995. Their compositions and arrangements are a joint effort, with Kathy being the string specialist and Hugh writing the piano accompaniments.


Contents and Reviews

  • By candlelight
  • Cakewalk
  • Chinatown
  • Cossacks
  • Far from home
  • Head-in-the-clouds
  • Look Lively!
  • Moto perpetuo
  • Rustic Dance
  • Stiffkey Blues
  • Thingummyjig!
  • Where the heather grows

"Written by the composers of Stepping Stones, Waggon Wheels and Fast Forward, this is a varied collection of 21 pieces in various keys. These are all very attractive, melodic pieces in various styles & .. Altogether, a most enjoyable collection likely to appeal to all students, broadening their experience both technically and musically".

ESTA Winter 1997