Bulk Discounts Available

$42.12 * each

$37.91 * if you buy 2 + (10% off)

$35.80 * if you buy 3 + (15% off)

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9790060119552
ISMN: 9790060119552
Shop Product Code: 2185115
Simply 4 Strings: A Yuletide Suite

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Four pieces for elementary string orchestra

Series: Simply 4 Strings

Department: Chamber - Wind & String Ensemble

Instrumentation: String Ensemble

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Arrangements for beginner string ensemble of some wonderful but lesser-known Christmas carols from the best-selling composers of Stepping Stones, Waggon Wheels, Fast Forward and Shooting Stars.

Hydom, Hydom: A lively Czech carol featuring a drone
Winds Through The Olive Trees: A slower, more gentle carol from Gascony giving the orchestra an
opportunity to play softly
The Sans Day Carol: The cellos and violas are given the tune of this Cornish carol while the
1st violins play a flowing counter-melody
Deck The Hall: A joyful carol from Wales that includes a pizzicato passage

This pack contains a full score, a piano score, and the following parts: Violin 1 (x8); Violin 2 (x8); Violin 3 (x3); Viola 1 (x3); Viola 2 (x3); Cello 1 (x3); Cello 2 (x3); Double bass (x2). (Viola and bass parts are optional.)


Contents and Reviews

  • 01 Hydom, Hydom
  • 02 Winds Through The Olive Trees
  • 03 The Sans Day Carol
  • 04 Deck The Hall