Bulk Discounts Available

£10.99 each

£9.89 if you buy 2+ (10% off)

£9.34 if you buy 3+ (15% off)

Catalogue No: M060087448
ISMN: 9790060087448
Shop Product Code: 088835M
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851622828

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Nelson, Sheila Mary

Series: Easy String Music Series

Department: Bestselling Education Series - Stepping Stones

Instrumentation: Cello, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

26 pieces for beginners by Kathy and Hugh Colledge. Introduces open strings and first finger notes with simple rhythms to build a firm foundation for future learning.

Husband and wife team Kathy (b.1952) and Hugh (b.1945) Colledge both worked as instrumental music teachers in East London before moving to Norfolk in 1995. Their compositions and arrangements are a joint effort, with Kathy being the string specialist and Hugh writing the piano accompaniments.


Contents and Reviews

  • A restful tune
  • Apple tree
  • At a snail's pace
  • Buttercups and daisies
  • Caterpillars
  • Circus elephants
  • Cockle shells
  • Cowboys and Indians
  • First performance
  • Hiding in the long grass
  • Hobby horses
  • Ice-cream van
  • Kangaroo
  • Lighthouse
  • Musical box
  • On a high wire
  • Oom-pah band
  • Party piece
  • Roundabout
  • Sea horses
  • Snakes & ladders
  • Stepping stones
  • Totem pole
  • Two by two
  • Waltz

"A very clearly presented book of pieces suitable for young children, with pictures to colour in...an interesting piano part helps to create some lovely, appealing pieces, suitable for a ‘first concert’."
E.S.T.A., Spring 1992