$13.10 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060120336
ISMN: 9790060120336
Shop Product Code: 235209M
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 978-0-85162-589-8
Concerto Classics for Violin

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Concertos by Mozart, Mendelssohn & Bruch

Series: Concerto Classics

Department: Strings - Violin

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Concerto Classics series gives intermediate students the opportunity to explore some of the most important and influnetial concertos in their instrument's repertoire. This edition for violin includes concertos by Mozart, Mendelssohn and Bruch. Each piece has been carefully arranged as a valuable stepping-stone towards the original great works. Also included are supplementary exercises designed to support students with the various technical aspects required in the solo parts.


Contents and Reviews

  • 01 Mozart No 3 (K216)
  • 02 Mendelssohn (Op 64)
  • 03 Bruch No 1 (Op 26)
  • 04 Supplementary Excercises

This is a fantastic taster of three great concertos in the violin repertoire. Arrangements focus on beautiful melodies without venturing into the fireworks of triplets, double-stops, position changes or arpeggios.