$26.64 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BB3262
Shop Product Code: 2586253
Confluences (Score & Parts)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Chamber - Wind & String Ensemble

Publisher: Bote & Bock

More Product Details

More Product Details

Confluences is a three-movement work for clarinet, violin, violoncello and piano which was composed for the New York Continuum Ensemble in 2001. In the short first movement, a two-note motif wanders through the strings while the piano plays delicate figures in the descant. The second movement, Grazioso, is the most elaborate among the three, beginning with a fast arch-shaped theme played by the clarinet. From this theme emerge oscillating arpeggios which repeatedly dissolve into turning motifs. The final movement, entitled 'peaceful, floating', contains a transparent dialogue between all members of the ensemble. Confluences was premiered at the Knitting Factory in New York City in 2001.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!