$15.23 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060123924
ISMN: 9790060123924
Shop Product Code: 265123T
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851626574
American Greats

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: (The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection)

Arranger: Davies, Hywel

Editor: Davies, Hywel

Series: The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Collections

Instrumentation: Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.

This collection contains 33 American classics arranged for the intermediate pianist, including well-known themes from the stage, screen and concert hall by Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copland, Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Rodgers & Hammerstein, Stephen Sondheim and many more.


"The repertoire is wide-ranging, and provides an excellent introduction to American music to explore at the piano."
Pianist Magazine


Contents and Reviews


D. Argento: - Valentino Dances - Valse Triste H. Arlen: When The Sun Comes Out L. Bernstein: - Five Anniversaries - Thirteen Anniversaries - West Side Story (America) - West Side Story (Somewhere) A. Copland: - Appalachian Spring - Down a Country Lane - In Evening Air - Rodeo D. Ellington & J. Tizol: - Caravan D. Ellington: - In a Sentimental Mood - Prelude to a Kiss - Solitude I. Fine: - Diversions for Orchestra S. C. Foster: - Old Folks at Home G. Gershwin: - An American in Paris - Prelude No. 2 - Rhapsody in Blue S. Joplin: - The Entertainer E. Macdowell: - Woodland Sketches R. Rodgers: - Oklahoma! - The Sound of Music N. Rorem: - Diversions - Spring Music J. Stafford Smith: - The Star-Spangled Banner S. Sondheim: - Company - Sweeney Todd J. P. Sousa: - The Liberty Bell W. Steffe: - Battle Hymn of the Repuiblic V. Thomson: - Filling Station Anon.: - Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen