Bulk Discounts Available

$3.20 * each

$2.88 * if you buy 10 + (10% off)

$2.72 * if you buy 30 + (15% off)

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060125348
ISMN: 9790060125348
Shop Product Code: 257312L
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 97800851628066
There is no rose

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Boosey & Hawkes Contemporary Choral Series

Department: Choral - Choral Mixed Voices

Instrumentation: SSATBB

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

There is no rosefor mixed choir (SSATBB) a cappella
Text: English (Anon, 15th Century)
Duration: 2'30''
Difficulty: 2/5
Use: Christmas, Marian

There is no rose was written for London Concert Choir who gave its first performance at St Martins-in-the-fields, London, under the direction of Mark Forkgen in December 2011. This new setting of the well-known Christmas text is mostly homophonic and approachable, but is an effective alternative to other settings of the text that will add variety to Christmas services and concerts, as well as a choir's Christmas repertoire.

Hywel Davies
Hywel Davies was born and brought up in London. He is active as a creative artist, editor and arranger. An award-winning composer, he has a long-standing association with Kokoro (Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra’s new music ensemble) and other musicians and ensembles across Europe and North America; he was also the recipient of an Arts Council England International Fellowship in 2003. As a sonic and installation artist he has created works for Arts Council England’s internal phone system, the former USAF base at Greenham Common and a ringtone to mark the handover of the Olympic flag from Beijing to London. His work as an arranger has been published by Boosey & Hawkes, Durand-Salabert-Eschig, Chester Music, Novello, and the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music. For Boosey & Hawkes his arrangements include two volumes of pieces by Astor Piazzolla and a volume of works by Rachmaninoff; he has also compiled four anthologies of piano music for them – Animations, Contemplations, Fascinations and Gradations.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!