Debussy, Claude: Images for Orchestra (Full Score)  new

$113.51 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA7888
Shop Product Code: 2975147
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9790006561506
Images for Orchestra (Full Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Images is an impressionist orchestral work composed between 1905 and 1912 consisting of three movements entitled I Gigues, II Ibéria and III Rondes de printemps.

Bärenreiter’s scholarly-critical edition is the very first Urtext edition of this masterpiece. The previously available scores and parts are rife with mistakes and inconsistencies that have spawned endless debates among conductors and orchestral musicians about the ‘correct’ readings. The editor, Hans Schellevis, has consulted every available source, including previously unknown proof sheets with corrections from the composer that never found their way into the first edition.

The edition also has an Introduction with information on the work’s history and genesis and a Critical Commentary describing the sources, their interrelations and the readings.

- Very first Urtext edition of this masterpiece
- Detailed Introduction (Eng/Fr/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng)

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!