Claude Debussy: String Quartet Op 10 (study score)

Special Offer  

RRP: $18.03 *
Now: $17.13 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: TP414
Shop Product Code: 246487L
String Quartet Op 10 (study score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Series: Barenreiter Urtext Edition

Department: Claude Debussy - Full Scores & Study Scores

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Debussy’s only string quartet composed in 1893 was his first masterwork. Together with two further works from this creative period, “ Prélude à l’après -midi d’un faune ” and “ Pelléas et Mélisande ”, the quartet established the composer’s position as the rising star of the French music scene.

Discrepancies existed from the initial publication in 1894 between the score, corrected and seen into print by the composer and the parts, not corrected by him. At a later point, Debussy made a large number of corrections and alterations in a copy of the first edition; these alterations have been incorporated in this Bärenreiter Urtext edition.

This scholarly-critical edition utilises all sources including the composer’s letters, which offer a valuable insight into the genesis of the composition.

- Indispensable edition for all string quartets
- High quality Bärenreiter Urtext edition
- With a foreword (Ger/Fr/Eng) and facsimiles

Detailed instrumentation: Violin (2), Viola, Violoncello

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!