Frederick Delius: On Hearing The First Cuckoo In Spring (set of parts)

$35.00 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: GMCL147
Shop Product Code: 190562U
On Hearing The First Cuckoo In Spring (set of parts)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Publisher: Goodmusic

More Product Details

More Product Details

Flute, Oboe, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns in F
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)

Frederick Delius was born in Bradford in Yorkshire, the fourth of fourteen children of Julius and Elise Pauline Delius who had moved to England from Bielefeld, Germany to set themselves up in the woollen business. His father wanted Frederick to work in the family business, but Frederick had other ideas and pursued a career in music living most of his life abroad in the United States and continental Europe especially France.
"On hearing the first cuckoo in spring" was written in 1912 and became one of the "Two Pieces for small orchestra", the other being "Summer night on the river" (which is also available in the Goodmusic Concert Classics Series (no. GMCL148).
Duration: 6 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!

You May Be Interested In