Edward Elgar: Serenade for Strings in E minor Op 20 (full score only)


Catalogue No: GMCL131-00
Shop Product Code: 2148207

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Orchestral & Band - Youth Orchestra

Publisher: Goodmusic

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

First published in 1892, the Serenade for Strings in E minor is thought to be a reworked version of three pieces that Elgar had written around 1888 that had originally been rejected by a music publisher as being "unsaleable".

Now perhaps his best-known work for string orchestra, the Serenade is in three movements: Allegro piacevole, Larghetto & Allegretto.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!