Edward Elgar: Serenade for Strings in E minor Op 20 (score & parts)

$37.31 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: GMCL131
Shop Product Code: 180857E
Serenade for Strings in E minor Op 20 (score & parts)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Orchestral & Band - Youth Orchestra

Publisher: Goodmusic

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)

First published in 1892, the Serenade for Strings in E minor is thought to be a reworked version of three pieces that Elgar had written around 1888 that had originally been rejected by a music publisher as being "unsaleable".

Now perhaps his best-known work for string orchestra, the Serenade is in three movements: Allegro piacevole, Larghetto & Allegretto.

Duration: 10 minutes

A PACK comprises one full score and string parts 4/4/3/4/2

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!