Fairclough, Pauline: A Soviet Credo: Shostakovich's Fourth Symphony (Ashgate Books) Hardback

$81.40 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9780754650164

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days


Department: Biographies & Reference Books - Books & Literature (Classical)

More Product Details

More Product Details


Contents and Reviews


Contents: Foreword; Introduction; The Soviet symphony in the 1930s: political and aesthetic background; Analytical approaches to the Fourth Symphony; First movement: allegretto poco moderato; Second movement: moderato con moto; Third movement: largo – allegro; Conclusion; Bibliography; Index.