Fanning, David: Shostakovich: String Quartet No. 8 (Ashgate Books) Hardback


Catalogue No: 9780754606994
Shop Product Code: 2684424

Status: Usually despatched within 15 - 20 working days

Subtitle: Landmarks in Music Since 1950

Department: Biographies & Reference Books - Books & Literature (Classical)

Publisher: Ashgate

More Product Details

More Product Details


Contents and Reviews

Contents: Introduction; Placing Shostakovich and the Eighth Quartet; The Soviet Union, Soviet music and Shostakovich in the 'Thaw' years; The Eighth Quartet: an analysis; Appendixes; Bibliography; Index.