Federico Maria Sardelli, Michael Talbot: Vivaldi's Music for Flute & Recorder (Ashgate Books) Hardback

$87.23 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9780754637141

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days


Department: Biographies & Reference Books - Books & Literature (Classical)

More Product Details

More Product Details


Contents and Reviews


Contents: Preface; Translator's note. Part I The Recorder and Flute in Italy in Vivaldi's Time: The emancipation of the recorder and flute; Straight and cross flutes; The recorder and flute in Venice: the rôle of amateur players; The recorder and flute in Venice: the first professional players; Other players of the recorder and flute associated with Vivaldi; Missing workshops and instruments. Part II Vivaldi's Music for Recorder and Flute: Vivaldi's sonatas for recorder and flute; Vivaldi's chamber concertos with recorder or flute; Vivaldi's flute concertos; Vivaldi's recorder concertos; Vivaldi's concertos for flautino; The concerto for two flutes; The concertos with multiple soloists and orchestra; The recorder and flute in Vivaldi's vocal music; Remarks on instrumental technique; Conclusions; Postscript: a late discovery; Inventory of the works for recorder and flute by Antonio Vivaldi; Bibliography; Indexes.